The LBF office is currently closed to the public.

LBF Acknowledges Sponsors of 34th Annual Fellows Gala

LBF acknowledges sponsors of 34th Annual Fellows Gala

The 34th Annual Fellows Gala is Friday, May 15, at the Hyatt Regency New Orleans.  This year the LBF will honor the 2019 Distinguished Jurist Robert H. Morrison III; Distinguished Attorney Marcus V. Brown; Distinguished Attorney Mary Terrell Joseph; Distinguished Professor John M. Church; and Calogero Justice Award recipient Chief Justice Bernette Joshua Johnson. The gala begins at 7 p.m. and includes DJ Charles Belonge, and a silent auction. Celebrate a special event or a loved one by dedicating a day in their honor with our, interactive fundraiser "365 Days of Justice.” A patron party will be held prior to the gala.


Thank you to the Gala Sponsors (as of Feb. 10)



Entergy Corporation



Louisiana State Bar Association

Red River Bank 



McGlinchey Stafford

Mouledoux, Bland, Legrand & Brackett, LLC



Baker Donelson

Blue Williams, L.L.P.

Calvin C. Fayard Jr., APC

Gainsburgh, Benjamin, David, Meunier & Warshauer, L.L.C.


Irwin Fritchie Urquhart & Moore LLC

Chief Justice Bernette Joshua Johnson

Jones Walker LLP   

LSU Law Center

Morrow, Morrow, Ryan, Bassett & Haik

Phelps Dunbar, LLP

Pipes Miles Beckman LLC

Sher Garner Cahill Richter Klein & Hilbert LLC

Taylor Porter

The Evangeline Bank & Trust Co.



Hon. Mary Hotard Becnel

Bourgeois Bennett, LLC

Law Offices of Tim L. Fields

Fishman Haygood, LLP


Gouaux Law Firm

Kinchen, Walker, Bienvenu, Bargas, Reed & Helm, LLC

Liskow & Lewis

Southern University Law Center

Stone Pigman Walther Wittmann L.L.C.



22nd JDC Bar Association

Paula A. Ates & Associates, L.L.C.

Patricia R. Bonneau

Hon. Paula Brown

Linda Law Clark

Shannon Seiler Dartez LLC

Deutsch Kerrigan

Hurlburt, Monrose & Ernest

Patricia Krebs

Lafayette Bar Association & Foundation

Lasky Murphy LLC

Suzanne & Bob Myers

New Orleans Martinet Legal Foundation

Ranier Law Firm

O’Bryon & Schnabel

Porteous Hainkel and Johnson  L.L.P.

Deidre Deculus Robert

Kara Hadican Samuels & Associates, LLC

Keely Y. Scott


St. Martin and Bourque

Strauss Massey Dinneen LLC

Hon. Raymond S. Steib, Jr.

David E. Verlander III

Watson, McMillin & Street

In Memory of Pascal F. Calogero, Jr.

Ta-Tanisha T. Youngblood


Gala Supporter

Prof. Robert Force

Pernod Ricard


Go to to become a sponsor or to purchase individual tickets. Individual tickets to the gala are $200.  Young lawyer individual gala tickets are $150.


Hotel Room Block

Discounted rooms are available at the Hyatt Regency New Orleans Thursday, May 14 and Friday, May 15 at $259 a night. To make a reservation, call the Hyatt at 1(800) 233-1234 and reference the Louisiana Bar Foundation or go to Reservations must be made before Friday, April 24.

For more Gala information, contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. at (504) 561-1046. 


The Louisiana Bar Foundation is a non-profit 501(c)(3) entity organized under the state of Louisiana.