The LBF Staff is working remotely today, May 20, 2022.


April 22, 2022

April 22, 2022

Event Date


Call Danielle J. Marshall

2021 Calogero Justice Award

Calogero Justice Award
Hillar C. Moore III

Hillar Moore is the District Attorney for the Parish of East Baton Rouge. Prior to taking office, he worked for 12 years as an investigator for the East Baton Rouge District Attorney's office.  After law school, he maintained a private practice, specializing in criminal defense, for 16 years. Mr. Moore realized his goal of returning to the District Attorney’s Office in 2009 when he took office.  He has served as DA for 13 years and is currently in his 3rd term.  He has brought many new and innovative ideas to the DA's office; he uses data-driven approaches to assist in prosecuting cases; and he consistently works closely with leaders in the community.


The Louisiana Bar Foundation is a non-profit 501(c)(3) entity organized under the state of Louisiana.